Starting Body Mechanic

I started working on the second part of this project. As well as making a walk cycle we had to make a body mechanic. This means we have to create an action like jumping or running or throwing something. I decided I would have a few attempts at doing different actions before settling on one final action. Here are a few attempts I tired my hand at.

The first is a run cycle. Unfortunately this ended up looking like a puppet with the legs jerking in strange ways and being far too out of sync and slow to be a run cycle.

The second attempt for a body mechanic was an extension of this. I had the run cycle develop into jump from one ledge to another. As this is an early attempt not judging, I learned a lot from these. There are a lot of issues with this body mechanic so i completely scrapped it and began working from scratch.

Leave a Reply

