Ball Jump – Anticipation Research

So i tried to add more character to a ball, to do this I wanted to experiment with anticipation as well as arcs, slow in and slow and other principles. Here is the result. There of course a lot that I can improve on but I think it’s a good start into making the ball seem a little more lively. In my future experiments I want to have slow in and slow out have more effect, as well as this I want to correct the squash and stretch as when it’s at it’s peak it would take time for it to stretch out again, in this animation I would want it to wait more at its peak like on a roller coaster ride when it hits the top of the drop it will go up slowly then slowly begin to fall and speed back up.

rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

